So long as you were injured as a result of a car accident, you will be able to make a claim for PIP (personal injury protection) benefits under either your car insurance plan or the car insurance plan that covered the car you were riding at the time of the accident. Under Pennsylvania law, the required minimum PIP coverage for every car insurance plan is $5,000.00. That means that even if you don't have health insurance, you will be able to obtain medical benefits up to $5,000.00.
If you're injured in an accident in New Jersey, the required minimum PIP coverage is $15,000.00 under a New Jersey "Basic" policy and $250,000.00 under a New Jersey "Standard" policy.
You should consider speaking to an experienced New Jersey and Pennsylvania car accident attorney for information about your rights and what you can expect when making a PIP claim. An experienced car accident attorney like the team at White & Williams LLC will take personal interest in your case and help you every step on the road to recovery. Contact us today for a free case evaluation - 1-877-944-8396.